Club Champions 2014


Women's Section


Setford Cup (Ladies' Championship)

Winner Jill Taylor, Runner up Joyce Brookes

Joyce and Jill  

Joyce Brookes (L) and Jill Taylor


Moores Cup

Winner Joyce Brookes, Runner up Petrina Matthews



Joyce Brookes (L) and Petrina Matthews


Harris Cup

Winner Cissie Avery, Runner up Mollie Hoxey

Mollie and Cissie 

Mollie Hoxey (L) and Cissie Avery


100 Up

Winner Joyce Brookes, Runner up Jill Taylor


Ladies Pairs

Winners Mavis White and Sheila Marshall, runners up Cissie Avery and Irene Watkins


Men's Section

 A very successful season for David Brookes this year...

Slape Cup (Men's Championship)

Winner David Brookes, Runner up Jack Chernin


Hewat Cup

Winner John Wilkinson, Runner up Mike Matthews


Duke of Buckingham

Winner Neil Landsman, Runner up Dusty Miller

Neil and Dusty 

Neil Landsman(L) and Dusty Miller


100 Up

Winner David Brookes, runner up John Wilkinson


Hooper Rose Bowl

Winner David Brookes, Runner up Dusty Miller


Men's Two Wood Competition

Winner Mike Smith, Runner up John Wilkinson

John on the left and Mike Smith 

John Wilkinson (L) and Mike Smith


Brymay Trophy

Winners Jack Chernin and Bill Priddy, Runners up David Brookes and Roger Akehurst


Ivy Lunn Cup (Club Championship)

Winner Davis Brookes, Runner up Jim Taylor

David (l) and Jim 

David Brookes (L) and Jim Taylor


Frank Mills Trophy (Mixed Pairs)

Winners Jim and Jill Taylor, Runners up Joyce and David Brookes

Jim and Jill Taylor 

Jill (L) and Jim Taylor